Home

  Motivation

  Programme

  Speakers

  Participants

  Erice - Get there

 Accommodation

  Application

  Contacts

  Poster

 

 Sponsored by:

   

  
 

 
   

 

International School on Hadrontherapy «Edwin McMillan»


Workshop on Hadron Beam Therapy of Cancer

Erice, Sicily, Italy

April 24, 2009 - May 1, 2009

List of participants
 

DIRECTORS

Sessler, Andrew  ─      AMSessler@lbl.gov
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
, Berkeley, CA, USA

Vaccaro, Vittorio  ─      vaccaro@na.infn.it
Università Napoli
, Napoli, , Italy

SPEAKERS

Auberger, Thomas  ─      thomas.auberger@klinikum-traunstein.de
Innsbruck Medical University
, Innsbruck, , Austria

Battistoni, Giuseppe  ─      giuseppe.battistoni@mi.infn.it
INFN
, Milano, , Italy

Biti, Giampaolo  ─      biti@dfc.unifi.it
Università di Firenze
, Florence, , Italy

Bolton, Paul  ─      bolton.paul@jaea.go.jp
Japan Atomic Energy Agency
, Kizugawa-City,, Kyoto, Japan

Brahme, Anders  ─      anders.brahme@ki.se
Karolinska Institutet, Medical Radiation Physics
, Stockholm, , Sweden

Calabretta, Luciano  ─      calabretta@lns.infn.it
INFN-LNS
, Catania, , Italy

Caporaso, George  ─      caporaso1@llnl.gov
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
, Livermore, CA, USA

Craddock, Michael  ─      craddock@triumf.ca
UBC & TRIUMF
, Vancouver, B.C., Canada

Cuttone, Giacomo  ─      cuttone@lns.infn.it
INFN-LNS
, Catania, , Italy

Flanz, Jay  ─      Flanz@hadron.mgh.harvard.edu
Massachusetts General Hospital
, Boston, MA, USA

Goitein, Gudrun  ─      gudrun.goitein@psi.ch
Paul Scherrer Institut
, Villigen PSI, , Switzerland

Haberer, Thomas  ─      thomas.haberer@med.uni-heidelberg.de
HIT Betriebs GmbH
, Heidelberg, , Germany

Herforth, Matthias  ─      matthias.herforth@siemens.com
Siemens Healthcare Particle Therapy
, Erlangen, , Germany

Hiramoto, Kazuo  ─      kazuo.hiramoto.ev@hitachi.com
Hitachi, Ltd.
, Hitachi-City, Ibaraki-ken, Japan

Jongen, Yves  ─      yves.jongen@iba-group.com
IBA sa
, Louvain-la-Neuve, , Belgium

Linz, Ute  ─      u.linz@linz-mediconsult.com
Linz-Mediconsult
, Würselen, , Germany

Mayer, Ramona  ─      ramona.mayer@ebgmedaustron.at
EBG MedAustron
, Wiener Neustadt, , Austria

Meer, David  ─      david.meer@psi.ch
Paul Scherrer Institut
, Villigen PSI, AG, Switzerland

Meot, Francois  ─      meot@lpsc.in2p3.fr
CEA & IN2P3, LPSC
, Grenoble, , France

Noda, Koji  ─      noda_k@nirs.go.jp
National Institute of Radiological Sciences
, Chiba, , Japan

Orecchia, Roberto  ─      roberto.orecchia@ieo.it
CNAO FOUNDATION
, MILAN, , ITALY

Patyal, Baldev  ─      bpatyal@dominion.llumc.edu
Loma Linda University Medical center
, Loma Linda, CA, USA

Pedroni, Eros  ─      eros.pedroni@psi.ch
Paul Scherrer Institute
, Villigen-PSI, , Switzerland

Peggs, Steve  ─      peggs@bnl.gov
Brookhaven National Laboratory
, Upton, NY, USA

Pullia, Marco  ─      marco.pullia@cern.ch
Fondazione CNAO
, Milano, , Italy

Rees, Grahame  ─      ghrees@ukonline.co.uk
Rutherford Appleton Laboratory
, Didcot, Oxfordshire, UK

Roach III, Mack  ─      mroach@radonc.ucsf.edu
UCSF
, San Francisco, CA, USA

Ruggiero, Alessandro  ─      agr@bnl.gov
Brookhaven National Laboratory
, Upton, NY, USA

Schirrmeister, Volker ─      volker.schirrmeister@varian.com
Varian Particle Therapy
, Bergisch Gladbach, , Germany

Scholz, Michael  ─      m.scholz@gsi.de
GSI Darmstadt
, Darmstadt, , Germany

Trbojevic, Dejan  ─      dejan@bnl.gov
Brookhaven National Laboratory
, Flanders, NY, USA

Wei, Jie  ─      weijie@ihep.ac.cn
IHEP, China/BNL, USA
, Setauket, NY, USA

Weinrich, Udo  ─      u.weinrich@gsi.de
GSI
, Darmstadt, , Germany

Yokoi, Takeichiro  ─      t.yokoi1@physics.ox.ac.uk
JAI, Oxford University
, Oxford, Oxfordshire, UK

ATTENDEES

Alabau Gonzalvo, Javier  ─      jagon@alumni.uv.es
Universitat de València
, Valencia, , Spain

Angoletta, Maria Elena  ─      maria.elena.angoletta@cern.ch
CERN
, Geneva, , Switzerland

Ban, Gilles  ─      ban@lpccaen.in2p3.fr
IN2P3/CNRS/LPC Caen
, Caen, , France

Barasch, Eugene  ─      eugene_f_barasch@yahoo.com
Touro University/LBL
, Elk Grove, CA, USA

Baron, Eric  ─      e.baron14@orange.fr
ARCHADE
, Caen, , France

Beasley, Paul  ─      paul.beasley@siemens.com
Siemens Healthcare, Technology & Concepts
, oxford, oxfordshire, uk

Bianchi, Riccardo Maria  ─      rbianchi@physik.uni-freiburg.de
Physikalisches Institut,Freiburg Universitaet, Germany
, Freiburg, , Germany

Burris-Mog, Trevor  ─      t.burris@fzd.de
Forschungszentrum Rossendorf
, Dresden, , Germany

Busetto, Mario  ─      mario.busetto@ulss12.ve.it
Radioterapia - Ospedale dellì'Angelo
, Mestre, Venezia, Italy

Cirio, Roberto  ─      cirio@to.infn.it
University and INFN
, Torino, , Italy

Cirrone, G.A.Pablo  ─      cirrone@lns.infn.it
LNS-INFN
, Catania, , Italy

Colaleo, Anna  ─      Anna.Colaleo@ba.infn.it
INFN-Bari
, Bari, , Italy

Colby, Eric  ─      ecolby@slac.stanford.edu
SLAC
, Menlo Park, CA, USA

Courtois, Charlotte  ─      courtois@lpccaen.in2p3.fr
LPC Caen
, Caen, , France

Dilmanian, Avraham  ─      dilmanian@bnl.gov
Brookhaven National Laboratory
, Upton, NY, U.S.A.

Dupont, Claude  ─      claude.dupont@iba-group.com
IBA
, LOUVAIN-LA-NEUVE, , Belgium

Ehtesham, Alireza  ─      ehtalireza@mail.ru
Moscow State University
, Moscow, , Russia

Evenden, Dave  ─      dave.evenden@roke.co.uk
Roke Manor Research
, Romsey, Hampshire, England

Fabich, Adrian  ─      adrian.fabich@cern.ch
EBG MedAustron
, Wr. Neustadt, , Austria

Galluccio, Francesca  ─      francesca.galluccio@na.infn.it
Istituto Nazionale di Fisica Nucleare
, Napoli, , Italy

Gialanella, Giancarlo  ─      gialanella@na.infn.it
University of Naples Federico II
, Napoli, , Italy

Gourlay, Stephen  ─      sagourlay@lbl.gov
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
, Berkeley, CA, USA

Grossi, Gianfranco  ─      grossi@na.infn.it
University of Naples
, Naples, , Italy

Henriquet, Pierre  ─      p.henriquet@ipnl.in2p3.fr
Institut de Physique Nucléaire de Lyon (IPNL)
, VILLEURBANNE, , FRANCE

Hirt, Markus  ─      hirt@onco.uni-kiel.de
UKSH Kiel
, Kiel, , Germany

Hromcikova, Hana  ─      hromcikova@seznam.cz
Institute of Physics, Academy of Sciences of the Czech republic
, Praha, , Czech Republic

Johnstone, Carol  ─      cjj@fnal.gov
Fermilab, MSU
, Batavia, IL, USA

Karkar, Sonia  ─      karkar@cppm.in2p3.fr
CPPM- CNRS/IN2P3- Université de la Méditerranée
, Marseille Cedex 09, , France

Kempe, Johanna  ─      johanna.kempe@ki.se
Medical Radiation Physics, Karolinska Institutet
, Stockholm, , Sweden

Korcyl, Marta  ─      marta.korcyl@uj.edu.pl
Jagiellonian University, Institute of Physics
, Krakow, , Poland

Labalme, Marc  ─      labalme@lpccaen.in2p3.fr
LPC Caen
, Caen, Caen, France

Lazzeroni, Marta  ─      Marta.Lazzeroni@ki.se
K
arolinska Institutet, Johanneshov, Stockholm, Sweden

Le Loirec, Cindy  ─      cindy.le-loirec@insa-lyon.fr
Laboratoire CNDRI, INSA Lyon
, Villeurbanne Cedex, , France

Ludwig, Donald  ─      daludwig@aol.com
Best Particle Therapy
, Longmont, CO, US

Martinez-Perez, Cristina  ─      cristina@nuc2.fis.ucm.es
Universidad Complutense de Madrid
, Madrid, , Spain

Masullo, Maria Rosaria  ─      masullo@na.infn.it
Istituto Nazionale di Fisica Nucleare
, Napoli, , Italy

Meaze, A.K.M. Moinul Haque  ─      mhqmeaze@yahoo.com
Chittagong University
, Chittagong, Chittagong, Bangladesh

Meedt, Gustav  ─     meedt@cmsrtp.com
Elekta CMS Software, Freiburg, West Sussex, Germany

Mirandola, Alfredo  ─      mirandola@cnao.it
Fondazione CNAO
, Milano, MI, Italia

Pedicini, Tonino  ─      toninopedicini@arsan.campania.it
Agenzia Regionale Sanitaria della Campania
, Naples, , Italy

Pellegrini, Claudio  ─      pellegrini@physics.ucla.edu
UCLA
, Los Angeles, CA, USA

Popovic, Milorad  ─      popovic@fnal.gov
FNAL/Muons Inc.
, Batavia, IL, USA

Richter, Christian  ─      christian.richter@oncoray.de
Forschungszentrum Dresden-Rossendorf / OncoRay
, Dresden, , Germany

Robin, David  ─      dsrobin@lbl.gov
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
, Berkeley, CA, USA

Romano, Francesco  ─      romanof@lns.infn.it
LNS - INFN, Catania, Italy
, Catania, , Italy

Sabini, Maria Gabriella  ─      sabini@lns.infn.it
A.O. Cannizzaro & INFN-LNS
, Catania, , Italy

Scampoli, Paola  ─      paola.scampoli@na.infn.it
Università di Napoli Federico II
, Napoli, , Italy

Schmidt, Janet Susan  ─      schmidt@iap.uni-frankfurt.de
IAP, Univ. Frankfurt am Main
, Frankfurt am Main, , Germany

Shaw, Ian  ─      ian.shaw@elekta.com
Elekta
, Crawley, West Sussex, UK

Strauss, Bruce  ─      bruce.strauss@science.doe.gov
US DEPT.
OF ENERGY, WASHINGTON, DC, USA

Tam, Wai-Ming  ─      watam@fnal.gov
Fermilab / Indiana University
, Aurora, IL, USA

Tolksdorf, Guenther  ─      g.tolksdorf@spinner.de
Spinner GmbH
, Munich, , Germany

Vacchi, Andrea  ─      VACCHI@TS.INFN.IT
INFN
, TRIESTE, , ITALY

Verdu Andres, Silvia  ─      silvia.verdu@ific.uv.es
TERA IFIC (CSIC- Universitat de Valencia)
, Valencia, , Spain

Last revised: 17/04/2009